Events & Seminars

 

You can get further information about the events organized by the Spanish Supercomputing Network in RES website.

  • Thursday, 20 September, 2018 to Friday, 21 September, 2018
    RES User Meetings
    The RES Users’ Conference is an annual event addressed to all the current and potential users of the HPC resources from the Spanish Supercomputing Network.
  • Monday, 16 July, 2018 to Friday, 20 July, 2018
    CUDA Trainings
  • Wednesday, 30 May, 2018 to Thursday, 31 May, 2018
    RES Scientific Seminars
    Scientific workshop organized by researchers from Catalan Institute of Nanoscience and Nanotechnology (ICN2) and sponsored by the Spanish Supercomputing Network.
  • Tuesday, 24 April, 2018 to Wednesday, 25 April, 2018
    Doctoral Symposium
  • Thursday, 28 September, 2017 to Friday, 29 September, 2017
    RES User Meetings
    The RES Users’ Conference is an annual event addressed to all the current and potential users of the HPC resources of the Spanish Supercomputing Network.
  • Monday, 26 June, 2017 to Friday, 30 June, 2017
    CUDA Trainings
  • Thursday, 22 June, 2017 to Friday, 23 June, 2017
    CUDA Trainings
    The course will present the parallelization of several widely-known image and video processing algorithms such as color space conversion, gaussian filtering, and histogramming. Its aim is to be an initial approach to parallel programming to those who may be interested in the potential parallelization of the applications they work with. The course is delivered by the GPU Center of Excellence (GCOE) awarded by NVIDIA to the Barcelona Supercomputing Center (BSC) in association with the Universitat Politecnica de Catalunya (UPC) as a Severo Ochoa workshop.
  • Friday, 02 June, 2017
    RES Scientific Seminars
    This workshop, supported by the Spanish Supercomputing Network, is dedicated to getting together combustion researchers across the country, and share experiences and issues related to the modelling of combustion systems.
  • Thursday, 25 May, 2017 to Friday, 26 May, 2017
    RES Scientific Seminars
    Scientific Workshop supported by the Spanish Supercomputing Network
  • Thursday, 11 May, 2017
    RES Scientific Seminars
    Next Generation Sequencing technology needs to be intimately linked to supercomputing to be able to process and store all the massive generated data. This is a scientific workshop supported by the Spanish Supercomputing Network (RES).

Pages