PATC Courses

PRACE, the Partnership for Advanced Computing in Europe appointed BSC as one of the first PRACE Advanced Training Centre (PATC), thus making us a key driver of European high-performance computing education.

The mission of the PRACE Advanced Training Centres (PATCs) is to carry out and coordinate training and education activities that enable the European research community to utilise the computational infrastructure available through PRACE.

PATC courses are free of charge and are attended by specialists from across Europe.  All lectures and materials are in English. Students will benefit from theoretical and hands-on sessions, communication with internationally renowned instructors and access to the best computing resources of Europe. They will also receive a Certificate of Attendance. 

Wednesday, 11 March, 2020 to Thursday, 12 March, 2020

Wednesday, 18 March, 2020 to Thursday, 19 March, 2020

Monday, 30 March, 2020 to Thursday, 02 April, 2020

Friday, 03 April, 2020

Wednesday, 01 July, 2020 to Wednesday, 08 July, 2020

The tenth edition of the Programming and Tuning Massively Parallel Systems + Artificial Intelligence summer school (PUMPS+AI) is aimed at enriching the skills of researchers, graduate students and teachers with cutting-edge technique and hands-on experience in developing applications for many-core processors with massively parallel computing resources like GPU accelerators.

Monday, 06 July, 2020 to Wednesday, 08 July, 2020

Pages

  • 1
  • 2