PATC Courses

PRACE, the Partnership for Advanced Computing in Europe appointed BSC as one of the first PRACE Advanced Training Centre (PATC), thus making us a key driver of European high-performance computing education.

The mission of the PRACE Advanced Training Centres (PATCs) is to carry out and coordinate training and education activities that enable the European research community to utilise the computational infrastructure available through PRACE.

PATC courses are free of charge and are attended by specialists from across Europe.  All lectures and materials are in English. Students will benefit from theoretical and hands-on sessions, communication with internationally renowned instructors and access to the best computing resources of Europe. They will also receive a Certificate of Attendance. 

Monday, 15 October, 2018 to Friday, 19 October, 2018

Tuesday, 27 November, 2018 to Thursday, 29 November, 2018

Tuesday, 29 January, 2019 to Wednesday, 30 January, 2019

Tuesday, 05 February, 2019 to Friday, 08 February, 2019

Wednesday, 13 February, 2019 to Friday, 15 February, 2019

Wednesday, 27 February, 2019 to Thursday, 28 February, 2019

Thursday, 14 March, 2019 to Friday, 15 March, 2019

Wednesday, 20 March, 2019 to Thursday, 21 March, 2019

Thursday, 04 April, 2019 to Friday, 05 April, 2019

Pages